Atomic Dreams
(Music Series)

Atomic Dreams
(The Lost Journal Of J. Robert Oppenheimer)

Created by Jonathan Elias and Jazan Wild...
was inspired by Elias' Epic Prayer Cycle Project.

World renowned composer, Jonathan Elias created music
for the soundtracks of Chaplin and The Singing Detective,
both starring Robert Downey, Jr.

His second full-length solo composition The Prayer Cycle
was released in 1999. This nine-movement
choral symphony featured an international cast
of nonpareil voices performing in twelve languages
including English, French, German, Hebrew, Latin, Swahili and Urdu.

Among the participating artists: Alanis Morissette,
Linda Ronstadt, James Taylor, Ofra Haza of Israel,
Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan of Pakistan, Salif Keita of Mali
and Yungchen Lhamo of Tibet.

The Philadelphia Daily News called The Prayer Cycle
"a richly melodic, borderless, world-music hymnal...
that wraps you up like a warm coat of many colors."

The second volume of The Prayer Cycle
entitled Prayers in Silence
released by Universal Classics, addresses
the threat of unchecked nuclear proliferation
and the influence of the atomic bomb
on American history and society.

Sting, Salif Keita, Rahat Fateh Ali Khan,
and Jonathan Davis (of Korn) are among the performers
on Prayers in Silence, accompanied by the
London Philharmonic Orchestra & Choir.